Pools of the Heart

In the heat of the night
when the world is fast asleep
I hold onto my pillow tight
and tears of sorrow I weep.

Pain in my heart beyond compare
opening the flood gates to emotions
swimming the waters as I dare

The sun begins to light
as I begin to flight.

Left for another night to embrace.
Tears form the heart
are never easy to escape.

~Lisa Curley, Artist, Witch, Tarot Reader

Could it really be?

Could it really be
that you were meant for me,
and all this pain exists
to appreciate the passion I miss?
Could it really be
that you miss me the same
but instead of embracing what could’ve been
you play it off like a game?
Could it really be
that everything’s going to be okay?
For touching a heart with such magic
makes it grow for another day.

~Lisa Curley, Artist, Witch, Tarot Reader

Poetry and Artwork owned and copyrighted by Broomstick Magick

Prints are available at http://www.broomstickmagick.com

